These Nights are so Beautiful

Two nights ago, I found myself surrounded by new friends, listening to Mike Noyce and Luray play songs old and new, and watching a spellbound group hear stunning, stripped down versions of the songs off of Luray’s incredible album ‘The Wilder’.

I can’t say enough how much I treasure these evenings, and how much I want all of you to be able to come and share in these moments, and become part of the family. It really is a unique way to experience music, and to meet people who care deeply about incredible music.

Come on over to Facebook to see more pictures from the evening, but I thought I’d share a few with you here.

Mike Noyce

Mike Noyce

Mike Noyce (Photo by Leo Rosen)

Luray

I can’t express how grateful I am – each of those shows are so special, and Mike and Shannon (Luray) were so kind and such exceptional performers.

So, are you jealous yet? Sad you didn’t make it out to this one? Thinking you should grab a bottle (or 6) of something you like to drink, and head to the next one?

Well, guess what? You’re in luck! I’m very, very excited to announce House Show #12, featuring Kris Orlowski, whose charming and expansive folk-pop has captivated me for quite a while, with an opening set from Chicago local Gia Margaret. We’ll be opening up the space at 7:30, and music will start at 8. Make sure to be there by 8! BYOB, Suggested Donation ($12+). 914 N. California. I promise you it will be a perfect way to usher in the beginnings of spring. RSVP at musicmeansfamily@gmail.com or on the Facebook event page.

See you there!

Leave a Reply

