December.

I love December. It’s a time to take stock of the year that is coming to an end, and of the possibilities that are approaching in the new year. Also, whiskey, Christmas, fireplaces, and all the love you can muster.

I’m going to be working on a few things this month – I’m hoping to get a Winter mix, and some year-end lists of stuff headed your way, as well as a bunch of announcements about House Shows for the coming year. In the meantime, I wanted to throw some videos, songs, etc. your way – because I find I really need a certain kind of music to keep my heart beating right in these winter months.

The first one is an incredible video of Bea Troxel, a songwriter out of Nashville. Again, a perfect video shot by Eratosthenes.

It’s no secret I’m a big fan of Frightened Rabbit. This Mahogany Session they did of ‘Holy’ is excellent.

Courtney Marie Andrews is incredible. Also, one of the kindest people I’ve ever met. This song is beautiful.

And, one more Ballard Session. This is full of chills.

 

I’ll be posting lots soon – hope these warm you on the first of December!

Leave a Reply

