Catching Up

Sorry for the weeklong absence everybody! I’ve been working furiously at doing some end of the year list type posts, but part of that has been me going back and spending some time with albums I haven’t been playing as much lately. So, hopefully those posts will be done soon, and then posted for your viewing/listening pleasure.

I’m also working on a nifty winter mix for your downloading pleasure, and I’m shooting to have that up in the next two weeks or so. I think it will make your ears happy. I hope so anyway.

In the meantime – I’m still on track to go to 100 concerts this calendar year. Which is absolutely ridiculous. And awesome. So, I’ll be busy at shows this December (if you have any to recommend  I’m all ears – I’m still 3 short!), and I’ll be posting about as many of them as possible!

 

I want to make sure I give you some things to listen to as the nights get longer and I’m working on all of this stuff – so in the meantime, here are a few things that have made me really happy in the post-Thanksgiving doldrums:

 

This track from Deep Sea Diver, whose debut album came out this year and was fantastic:

 

This track from Half Moon Run (who I’m seeing open for Patrick Watson on Sunday):

 

And this video from Hey Rosetta! (via Adam at songsfortheday) performing Graceland by Paul Simon, which I got to see them play live at Bonnaroo at about 3 am in the woods, which was pretty unforgettable:

 

Enjoy! (And keep an eye out for big posts in the next two weeks!)

Leave a Reply

